top of page
Creative Design

PRODUCT MANAGEMENT INNOVATION

They talk about product... they talk about innovation... let's make it practical !

Hi, I'm Dror. I am passionate about Product Management in so many aspects. On my day to day, I am product group director and responsible for few innovative products, and in this blog, I am trying to tackle the product management space, combining my second nature - innovation & AI, and share with you my dilemmas and experience. Trying to make it 'down-to-earth' or in other words, make it Practical for you.
And that's why this is the blog's name :-)

Search
  • Writer's pictureDror Jacoby

1 Tip to stun your onboarded customer

Updated: Dec 27, 2018

I faced a challenge.

I have a new cool product, I have a new B2B customer, they want to pilot it.

All good, right?

Wrong!

My product is piece of SW, there's nothing sexy in getting into a large meeting room, projecting the screen and start talking about the value, feature, capabilities blah blah. Complete turn off, to an atmosphere of cool-fresh-innovative product.


So.... I started thinking.

And as an active e-commerce person, I remembered that whenever I want to buy something, I google/YouTube it, and I many times I bounced into "unboxing [product name]" clips.... So I checked about it.

Unboxing is an amazing ongoing trend. It was started in Yahoo, in 2006 with unboxing of Nokia phone :-)

Millions of videos, tons of views, large populations consume this content. When you act in global company like I do, you should check the local trends and ride on it. I've checked how popular this concept in the territory I was active, and it was bingo!

(Tip: google it and you will find few surveys per country about popularity of this trend there)


Now what?!

It felt like this is IT.

I deep dived into unboxing concept, and started to crack the questions:


What makes an unboxing clip so good?

What makes an unboxing of a product so good?

What makes a product, an unboxing worthy? (Thanks Seinfeld)

How companies align with it, what good companies do different?


Next post will try to answer it shortly :-)


Post a comment or contact me for any question, will be very happy to help!

Dror

Home: Blog2
bottom of page