top of page
Creative Design

PRODUCT MANAGEMENT INNOVATION

They talk about product... they talk about innovation... let's make it practical !

Hi, I'm Dror. I am passionate about Product Management in so many aspects. On my day to day, I am product group director and responsible for few innovative products, and in this blog, I am trying to tackle the product management space, combining my second nature - innovation & AI, and share with you my dilemmas and experience. Trying to make it 'down-to-earth' or in other words, make it Practical for you.
And that's why this is the blog's name :-)

Search
  • Writer's pictureDror Jacoby

What I learnt from UX workshop I attended

Lately I attended a UX workshop (side workshop, as part of the UXI Live Conference, with Ran Liron and Yael Keren).

It was interesting and framed few of the known practices, in a way that is ready-to-use on your next work meeting and not only on 'occasions'.

I summarized below some of the thinking algorithms and thought of sharing with you, so you can use it.

When and where - basically any of the below can be used if you have 30 minutes meeting or you want to have longer session of couple of hours. Up to you.

If you spent few minutes in this blog, you know I am a big believer in those algorithms, and I think it adds a lot to the day-to-day activities and breaks the routines.

There is no sequence between the below. Some are for ideation, some are for design/UI ideation, etc.


Persona analysis in a user journey

- Identify relevant personas

- Identify the journey steps

- Analyze the persona during the journey from few aspects: Feels, Does, Says, Thinks

- Identify the pain points, act on solving those


5 why

Getting into the root cause of the issues, in a series 5 times asking 'why'. Simple, but beneficial if used wisely.


Big ideas

During the ideation stage, think big. Raise BIG ideas to solve the problem (8 minutes), Group the ideas (2 Min), now prioritize and identify the valid. Help the audience to let go constraints.


Design with constraint

Force a UI constraint on your mock-up, re-think on how you can get to the same screen objective, with having the constraint now. It may lead to a concept you didn't think before.


Design with inspiration

After having few iterations on your screen/feature mock-up, get (/force) an inspiration from different app and re-draw the mock-up with that influence. It can really lead to something cool! Borrow pivotal elements and apply it. Tadam!



Short and simple. Try it. If you have any questions on how to run it - ping me.


These days in my team we decided to run a three steps ideation process, in a small and light way, to get people engaged and pick their brain. We call it Relay Race, and it has 3 steps (that are connected....) and ends with prototype of the idea. Will update.


Dror







Home: Blog2
bottom of page